Sobia Kaker (Newcastle/LSE) on her visit to see us at RHUL – thanks again Sobia!

Critical Junction

Founders

I recently gave a presentation (March 5, 2013) to the Geopolitics and Security team at Royal Holloway. I was invited by Peter Adey, who was a very gracious host. I enjoyed seeing the campus, chatting with teachers and students and at the last minute also ended up hearing some student presentations taking the Geopolitics of Media and Communications course!

Presenting itself was a wonderful experience. For me, it was a novel format: I had circulated the paper in advance and was to share very short reflections on the key argument and methodology, after which followed a 40 minute question and answer session. I thoroughly enjoyed the session: the questions I received were very engaging, and helped draw out finer points which I hadn’t properly addressed in my paper. The positive response also got me more excited about my project (something i really needed at this stage, after working on it day…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

